JobOye
  • Closed
  • From official notification
  • Updated 24 Oct 2026

Legislative Department, Ministry of Law and Justice Recruitment 2026

Legislative Department, Ministry of Law and Justice has notified for Assistant Legislative Counsel (Grade IV, Indian Legal Service). Applications closed on 16 Oct 2026.

Official notification WhatsApp Email Tweet LinkedIn

Facts on this page are read from notification 12/2026 dated 26 Sept 2026. Always confirm on the official site before applying.

Always confirm details in the official notification before applying • Last updated 24 Oct 2026
💬 Report an issue • 📖 Help & FAQs
Deadline
Applications Closed
Posts
1

At a glance

Advertisement no.
12/2026
Posts
Assistant Legislative Counsel (Grade IV, Indian Legal Service)
Apply from
26 Sept 2026
Last date
16 Oct 2026
Application fee
Not stated in this notification
Official portal
https://upsconline.nic.in (verified)
Age limit
Not stated in this notification
Pay Level
₹20,000 – ₹50,000/month
Application Closing Date
2025-05-17

Enriched Details

Salary
₹20,000 – ₹50,000/month

Vacancy Breakdown

General
1

Eligibility

Education:

  • Master's Degree

Selection Process

  1. Written Exam (100 marks)
  2. Interview (50 marks)

Application Details

Method: Online

Deadline: 2025-05-17T00:00:00

Fee: No fee

Dates & updates

Notification #: 12/2026

  1. Notification published
  2. Applications open
  3. Application deadline
  4. Exam / testNot announced yet
  5. ResultNot announced yet

Posts & vacancies (1)

Post NameVacanciesAge LimitQualificationExperience
Assistant Legislative Counsel (Grade IV, Indian Legal Service)————

💡 Click the expand icon or post name to view full eligibility criteria, vacancy breakdown by category (UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS/PwBD), and age limits.

📝 Job Descriptions

Assistant Legislative Counsel (Grade IV, Indian Legal Service)

Legislative drafting and scrutiny of Statutory Rules and Orders at the Legislative Department, Ministry of Law and Justice.

Pay

₹67,700 – ₹2,08,700 (from notification)

Source & verification

Notification no.
12/2026
Notification published
26 Sept 2026
Verification
Facts read from the official notification. Not yet independently verified.
Last updated
24 Oct 2026

Spotted a mistake? Report an error.

❓ Frequently Asked Questions

Didn't find your answer? Contact support