- Closed
- From official notification
- Updated 22 Oct 2026
IISER Bhopal Recruitment 2026
IISER Bhopal has notified for Junior Research Fellow (JRF) – Chemical Engineering. Applications closed on 31 Oct 2026.
Official notification WhatsApp Email Tweet LinkedIn
Facts on this page are read from the official notification dated 15 Oct 2026. Always confirm on the official site before applying.
At a glance
- Organisation
- IISER Bhopal
- Posts
- Junior Research Fellow (JRF) – Chemical Engineering
- Apply from
- 15 Oct 2026
- Last date
- 31 Oct 2026
- Application fee
- Not stated in this notification
- Job type
- Fellowship
- Age limit
- Not stated in this notification
- Pay Level
- ₹20,000 – ₹50,000/month
- Application Closing Date
- 2025-11-14
Enriched Details
- Salary
- ₹20,000 – ₹50,000/month
Vacancy Breakdown
Eligibility
Education:
- Master's Degree
Selection Process
- Written Exam (100 marks)
- Interview (50 marks)
Application Details
Method: Online
Deadline: 2025-11-14T00:00:00
Fee: ₹250
Dates & updates
- Notification published
- Applications open
- Application deadline
- Exam / testNot announced yet
- ResultNot announced yet
Posts & vacancies (1)
| Post Name | Vacancies | Age Limit | Qualification | Experience | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Junior Research Fellow (JRF) – Chemical Engineering | — | — | — | — |
💡 Click the expand icon or post name to view full eligibility criteria, vacancy breakdown by category (UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS/PwBD), and age limits.
📝 Job Descriptions
Junior Research Fellow (JRF) – Chemical Engineering
Eligible candidates must hold a B.S. four-year programme, integrated B.S.-M.S., M.Sc., B.E., B.Tech. or equivalent degree with NET or GATE qualification. The project is titled “Synthesis of Biomass-derived Carbon-based Gas Diffusion Layers (GDLs) for Application in Proton Exchange Membrane (PEM) Fuel cells and Electrolyzers”. Applications closed on 31 October 2026.
Pay
₹37,000 (from notification)
Official links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Notification PDF | https://www.iiserb.ac.in/assets_external/vacancy/r&d/36dc27fad27e2eb0fc19152a8f36e4b9.pdf |
Source & verification
- Notification published
- 15 Oct 2026
- Verification
- Facts read from the official notification. Not yet independently verified.
- Last updated
- 22 Oct 2026
Spotted a mistake? Report an error.
❓ Frequently Asked Questions
Didn't find your answer? Contact support