- Closed
- From official notification
- Updated 24 Oct 2026
Law and Justice Department, UT of Ladakh Recruitment 2026
Law and Justice Department, UT of Ladakh has notified for Public Law Officer / District Litigation Officer / Law Officer. Applications closed on 9 Oct 2026.
Official notification WhatsApp Email Tweet LinkedIn
Facts on this page are read from notification 11/2026 dated 12 Sept 2026. Always confirm on the official site before applying.
At a glance
- Organisation
- Law and Justice Department, UT of Ladakh
- Advertisement no.
- 11/2026
- Posts
- Public Law Officer / District Litigation Officer / Law Officer
- Apply from
- 12 Sept 2026
- Last date
- 9 Oct 2026
- Application fee
- Not stated in this notification
- Official portal
- https://upsconline.nic.in
- Age limit
- Not stated in this notification
- Pay Level
- ₹20,000 – ₹50,000/month
- Application Closing Date
- 2025-09-09
Enriched Details
- Salary
- ₹20,000 – ₹50,000/month
Vacancy Breakdown
Eligibility
Education:
- Master's Degree
Selection Process
- Written Exam (100 marks)
- Interview (50 marks)
Application Details
Method: Online
Deadline: 2025-09-09T00:00:00
Fee: ₹750
Dates & updates
Notification #: 11/2026
- Notification published
- Applications open
- Application deadline
- Exam / testNot announced yet
- ResultNot announced yet
Posts & vacancies (1)
| Post Name | Vacancies | Age Limit | Qualification | Experience | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Public Law Officer / District Litigation Officer / Law Officer | — | — | — | — |
💡 Click the expand icon or post name to view full eligibility criteria, vacancy breakdown by category (UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS/PwBD), and age limits.
📝 Job Descriptions
Public Law Officer / District Litigation Officer / Law Officer
Group-B Gazetted, Non-Ministerial. 4 vacancies (ST-04; PwBD-01 reserved for Blindness/Low Vision). Restricted to domiciles of UT of Ladakh. Essential: LLB + 2 years practice at bar certified by District Sessions Judge or HC/SC Registrar.
Pay
₹47,600 – ₹1,51,100 (from notification)
Official links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Notification PDF | https://www.upsc.gov.in/sites/default/files/AdvtNo-11-2026-Engl-120926_0.pdf |
Source & verification
- Notification no.
- 11/2026
- Notification published
- 12 Sept 2026
- Verification
- Facts read from the official notification. Not yet independently verified.
- Last updated
- 24 Oct 2026
Spotted a mistake? Report an error.
❓ Frequently Asked Questions
Didn't find your answer? Contact support