- Closed
- From official notification
- Updated 24 Oct 2026
Indira Gandhi National Open University Recruitment 2026
Indira Gandhi National Open University has notified for IGNOU Teaching Recruitment 2026 - Apply Online 43 Professor, Associate & Assistant Professor Posts. Applications closed on 20 Oct 2026.
Official notification WhatsApp Email Tweet LinkedIn
Facts on this page are read from notification 01/2026/ACD. Always confirm on the official site before applying.
Deadline
Applications Closed
Posts
1
At a glance
- Organisation
- Indira Gandhi National Open University
- Advertisement no.
- 01/2026/ACD
- Posts
- IGNOU Teaching Recruitment 2026 - Apply Online 43 Professor, Associate & Assistant Professor Posts
- Apply from
- Not stated in this notification
- Last date
- 20 Oct 2026
- Application fee
- Not stated in this notification
- Age limit
- Not stated in this notification
- Pay Level
- ₹20,000 – ₹50,000/month
- Application Closing Date
- 2025-09-03
Enriched Details
- Salary
- ₹20,000 – ₹50,000/month
Vacancy Breakdown
General
1
Eligibility
Education:
- Master's Degree
Selection Process
- Written Exam (100 marks)
- Interview (50 marks)
Application Details
Method: Online
Deadline: 2025-09-03T00:00:00
Fee: ₹250
Dates & updates
Notification #: 01/2026/ACD
- Notification publishedNot announced yet
- Applications openNot announced yet
- Application deadline
- Exam / testNot announced yet
- ResultNot announced yet
Posts & vacancies (1)
| Post Name | Vacancies | Age Limit | Qualification | Experience | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IGNOU Teaching Recruitment 2026 - Apply Online 43 Professor, Associate & Assistant Professor Posts | — | — | — | — |
💡 Click the expand icon or post name to view full eligibility criteria, vacancy breakdown by category (UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS/PwBD), and age limits.
Official links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Notification PDF | https://www.ignou.ac.in/viewFile/acd/notification/Advertisement-IGNOU-2026.pdf |
Source & verification
- Notification no.
- 01/2026/ACD
- Verification
- Facts read from the official notification. Not yet independently verified.
- Last updated
- 24 Oct 2026
Spotted a mistake? Report an error.
❓ Frequently Asked Questions
Didn't find your answer? Contact support