- Applications open
- 10 days left
- From official notification
- Updated 2 Nov 2026
Army Public School Old Amritsar Cantt Recruitment 2026
Army Public School Old Amritsar Cantt has notified for Principal (Term Based). Applications close on 14 Nov 2026.
Apply onlineOfficial notification WhatsApp Email Tweet LinkedIn
Facts on this page are read from the official notification dated 26 Oct 2026. Always confirm on the official site before applying.
At a glance
- Organisation
- Army Public School Old Amritsar Cantt
- Posts
- Principal (Term Based)
- Apply from
- Not stated in this notification
- Last date
- 14 Nov 2026
- Application fee
- Not stated in this notification
- Job type
- Contract
- Official portal
- https://www.armyschoolasr.org.in/
- Age limit
- Not stated in this notification
Dates & updates
- Notification published
- Applications openNot announced yet
- Application closes
- Exam / testNot announced yet
- ResultNot announced yet
Posts & vacancies (1)
| Post Name | Vacancies | Age Limit | Qualification | Experience | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Principal (Term Based) | — | — | — | — |
💡 Click the expand icon or post name to view full eligibility criteria, vacancy breakdown by category (UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS/PwBD), and age limits.
📝 Job Descriptions
Principal (Term Based)
Regular Master’s degree with at least 50% marks and B.Ed with at least 50% marks. Requires eight years regular PGT service, or 15 years combined PGT/TGT experience with at least three years as PGT, subject to the serving Vice Principal alternative. Age 40–50 years as on 1 April of the employment year; up to 55 years for regular APS employees and ex-servicemen. Initial appointment is four years.
Official links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Apply online | https://www.armyschoolasr.org.in/ |
| Notification PDF | https://www.armyschoolasr.org.in/assets/pdf/OAC%20Advt_26102026.pdf |
| Official website | https://www.armyschoolasr.org.in |
Source & verification
- Notification published
- 26 Oct 2026
- Verification
- Facts read from the official notification. Not yet independently verified.
- Last updated
- 2 Nov 2026
Spotted a mistake? Report an error.
❓ Frequently Asked Questions
Didn't find your answer? Contact support